Proud Daughter!! :D

If you are on my facebook or twitter, this will be no surprise for you.Regardless, I will share! I am SO proud of my mom! For many reasons, but I am bringing it up again, because last night she was on the radio again! Same show as before, but this time, she was the only guest! 🙂 She shared more about her abortion, and how she came to tell us about it, etc. I really hope and believe it’ll deeply touch many who listen.
Despite the pain I’ve had to go through, I am so thankful that she had the courage to tell us about our youngest brother. Although I’ve never met him, I feel very close to him. And it’s made me look so differently at the whole abortion thing. I knew for awhile what abortion was, wasn’t for it, etc. But now i know it’s not just an easy, care/pain free decision for many women, I know that it affects more than just the mother and the baby, i can also now see why some would feel pro choice, due to my sensitivity to the graphic images, etc.
Working alongside her has been such a huge blessing for me, majorly aiding in the healing. While I wish I could’ve helped her during her pregnancy, and immediately after the abortion, I have peace knowing that I can reach out to others. My heart goes out to those who do not have the same freedom. I dream of a time when my group on facebook does not have to be secret, and where those affected by abortion, especially the mothers, are encouraged to speak up, without fear of judgement over their decision/experience, etc. I long for more unity in this movement, so that nobody feels left out on account of their religious views, orientation or anything else.
Hope that all makes sense. Without further ado here is the podcast link: Okay, last radio interview post! Thanks all of you for being respectful and tolerant of them. Here is the podcast for anyone interested: http://cradlemyheart.org/2013/05/28/how-to-talk-to-your-kids-about-your-abortion/

Leave a Reply

