Post Abortive Sibling Chooses Life And Encourages A Friend To Do The Same

People ask me all the time why I am pro-life. For starters, I am not “pro-life” I am anti-abortion. I don’t call myself pro-life for the sheer fact that I do not think certain people in this world are worthy of life. Such as convicted serial killers, rapists and other forms of scum. But that’s another topic. I want to …talk about abortion and why I feel the way I do about it.

It started way before I was even born. I am the seventh child out of eight kids. My mother aborted one child for reasons she has never told me. The only thing she told me was that she never recovered from it. She became severely depressed, started overeating and feeling incredibly suicidal. She rarely talks about it, but when she does, she gets choked up. This happened in the 70’s, so that just shows you how long it can affect people .

Another reason is something I experienced personally when I was 16. I was your typical teenager at that age. I was rebellious and was into things I probably shouldn’t have been; like partying and that sort of thing. I was also anorexic most of my high school. As a result of my partying lifestyle I got pregnant at 16.

I know what most of you are thinking that I probably aborted, but I didn’t. In a strange way, I was kind of excited. By the time I was nine weeks into the pregnancy I went for my first ultrasound and there was no heartbeat.

Of course, things like this just happen and we don’t know why. My doctor suggested that it more than likely may have been due to my eating disorder. If I had continued down that path, I may become sterile and of course the inevitable death.

Now let’s go forward some years later. I had overcome my eating disorder and was living a normal life. I was with my now ex-husband and we really wanted to try for a baby. We tried and tried and nothing ever happened. I was terrified that maybe I had done some damage to my body while being anorexic that was irreversible.

One day, a co-worker and close friend called me crying hysterically that was she was pregnant. She said she had an appointment the next day to have an abortion and wanted my comfort and support. After talking to her and asking her to cancel the appointment so I could take her somewhere, she finally agreed. I took her to a clinic to have an ultra sound. I knew Planned Parenthood wouldn’t offer her one if she was planning to abort.

When we saw her little baby bouncing around on the ultra sound we both cried. It took her a couple days to make a decision, but she finally called saying she was going to have the baby. After seeing that it was in fact a child in there, she had a change of heart. The day she had her son, she called me at 4:00 in the morning; not to tell me about her having her son, but to thank me. The first words out of her mouth were, “Thank you. I could not imagine going my whole life not meeting him.”

It seemed like not much time had passed when I realized that I was in fact pregnant myself! I was over the moon with joy. I was terrified of losing the baby since it happened once before, but still so excited. When I saw his little heartbeat on the screen, I can’t begin to tell you the feeling I had. Seeing this perfectly formed little human was amazing. How so many women dispose of such a precious thing is beyond me. I delivered a beautiful healthy and perfect boy. Then, just 14 months later, delivered my beautiful daughter.

I truly in my heart believe that God blessed me with my children for not only saving a child from abortion; but for educating women about it. I know that may seem far fetched to some of you, but it is truly what I feel in my heart. I have talked to many women about other options they have. I have also talked to women who have had abortions and regret it every day.

What I have discovered from talking to women is not ONE of them regret having the child or giving it to a home. Every single one who had an abortion regrets it and has suffered some form of drug abuse, depression, suicide ideation, the list goes on.

I know this was a lot to read, and I thank those of you who did very much. ~ AverySee More

2 thoughts on “Post Abortive Sibling Chooses Life And Encourages A Friend To Do The Same

Leave a Reply

