Hello/Goodbye

Lately, I’ve been seeing a lot more posts from my friends on facebook who are expecting. Several all at once. And I hear about how the siblings are looking forward to meeting the youngest, etc. I rejoice with them 🙂 Sincerely.
But at the same time, I know lots of women who have miscarried, or lost a baby shortly after birth, whose children are mourning instead. The siblings of the aborted as well. And my heart goes out to them. I never experienced the death of a sibling I was expecting (the one that was aborted, I didn’t learn of his life/death ’til almost 11 years later), but have suffered greatly at the loss of cousins/second cousins (or whatever you call the children of your cousins 😛 ) multiple times, so have some sense of it.
I just wanted to share this so that you have another example of some of the mixed feelings that come from being a post abortive sibling (which may not have crossed your mind): great joy that a baby and family have been spared from the pain of abortion, yet hurt as well, at the fact that some of us will never be able to experience this blessings of new (or older) siblings.
Hope this makes sense. Feel free to share this or any other blogpost.
Peace to all of you!

Leave a Reply

